Continuing from yesterday’s posts, I made a couple of cute thank you cards.  I used the Imagine More Cartridge to make the focal die cuts.  The first one is called Merci Bear-Coup.  I added flock to the bear to make him look furry, liquid pearls for added detail and ribbon to finish it off.

the card measures 5 X 5 square.

 

The second thank you card is called Thanks a latte.  It is a much smaller card measuring 3 3/4 X 5 inches.  To make the words and the cup stand out I embossed with clear embossing powder.  Unfortunately it is hard to see the detail of the embossing.  Guess I’ll have to figure out how to take a better picture.  More to learn!  Stitching was done by pen to outline the base of the card.  To finish I added liquid pearls and ribbon.

A great card to give to a friend

Tomorrow I’ll post the friendly note cards!  Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

