Happy Bird Day!


I’ve been experimenting with my Cricut Imagine this last week and have made several new cards. While I was playing, I cut out several images from the Imagine More Cards cartridge. Of course I had to print and cut out all the layers and put them together. At first I thought I would just save the completed die cuts for when I needed them but after thinking about it, I decided that I would either lose or forget where I put them. At any rate, I decided that in order to not lose them, I had better figure out how to use them. Here is the first card,

I was really pleased with the color and thought the little bird was quite adorable. The card is 51/2 X 4 inches. I cut the mat at 5 X 3 3/4, added the ribbon, bow and a few rhinestones to glitter it up!

The second card is also a birthday card. I layered the die cut then pop dotted the die cut for dimension. I had to search my stash to find the right paper for the mat, rounded the corners and added liquid pearls to complete the card. The card measures 5 1/2 X 4 inches.

Thanks for looking! More to come this week!

One comment on “Happy Bird Day!

Leave a Reply

