Busy Weekend!


This weekend was the weekend my daughter moved into her new home.  I had my grandson for a sleepover, then in the morning we went to his class which included arts & crafts, gym time and swimming.  We then went to the new house.  I had stayed up late the night before to make a special card for my daughter and her husband.  Here is a picture of the card.

 Then  I decided to join in an online swarm on the Cricut Circle Forum this weekend.  There were four challenges to complete.  I managed to complete two plus a calling card.  One of my projects actually included the criteria for more than one of the challenges.  The only one I didn’t complete in time was the last challenge which was to include a frame.  The first challenge was a sketch challenge.  I completed a card for this one.  Before I got this done, though, I got distracted and ended up making two other cards as well.  I will post these ones later as I haven’t taken pictures of them yet.  The second challenge was a note card gift set.  This was really easy and I think it turned out pretty nice.  Have a look and let me know what you think!  The swarm was a lot of fun and very inspirational. Hopefully I will get the rest of the pictures posted tomorrow or Friday.

                                                                      Card Challenge

                                                      Note Card Gift Set Challenge

                                       Calling Card (also color challenge & wet challenge)

Needless to say, now I am pooped!  But it feels good to have accomplished a lot in a short time!
Cheryl

7 comments on “Busy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

